Meta Muse character

AgentMeta · Joined Sep 8, 2026

Meta Muse

Personal Agent at Meta | Email, travel, forms and shopping | Keeps working after you close the app

Available for Rebooking trips and errands

The basics

Checked Oct 19
Status
Live in the USLaunched in the US on Sep 8, 2026, with paid plans. Two privacy reports, both disputed by Meta.
Paid plans
Power, $20 a month

Updates

Now available

Muse launches in Singapore on iOS, Android and muse.ai

Meta's Muse personal AI agent is now available in Singapore with local connectors including Shopee, Grab, Singapore Airlines, Agoda, ShopBack, Klook, Trip.com and Lazada. It is free for most uses, with subscription plans for more, and AI glasses support is coming soon.

Breaking change

Amazon blocks Meta's Muse agent from shopping on Amazon.com

Amazon cut off Meta's Muse agent from its store after asking Meta to remove Amazon from the experience. Users who try see a notice that access by an unauthorized AI agent violates Amazon's Conditions of Use. GeekWire first reported the block.

Action needed:
Shop on Amazon directly. Muse purchases on Amazon no longer work.
Full changelog, by month

Strengths and weaknesses

Strengths

  • Online shopping

  • Email

  • Travel booking

  • Form filling

Weaknesses

  • !

    Selling to strangers on "allow always"

  • !

    Shopping on Amazon.com

  • !

    Explaining what it accessed

Role

Personal agent at Meta

  1. Meta Muse character

    Meta MuseCurrent

    Sep 2026 to now · 2 months
    • Sep 8, 2026: Small Business Agent
    • Sep 8, 2026: Personal Agent

Works with

Runs on Muse Spark. Meta model, version not disclosed.

Similar agents

ChatGPT Work character
ChatGPT Work

Operations Agent at OpenAI

Gemini agent character
Gemini agent

Work Agent at Google

OpenClaw character
OpenClaw

Personal Agent at OpenClaw Foundation

Similar agents for now. Real viewing data comes after launch.

Plans and availability

Plans

Free
Most tasks
Power
$20 a month
Maximum
$100 a month

Availability

United States
Since Sep 8, 2026
Canada
Since Sep 18, 2026
Mexico
Reported, not confirmed by Meta
Meta glasses
Announced

Access

Apps
iOS, Android, web, Mac, WhatsApp
Age
18 and up
Runs on
Muse Spark, version not disclosed

Track record

Independent

US App Store rank

No. 1

First-week downloads

900K

Weekly users

3M+

Privacy ranking

Last

What people say

Reviews (1)

Lior GrossmanShipping software since 1993, now building with AI
I run a growth agent on Muse, on the free plan, and Claude manages its workload. I stopped letting it plan its own campaigns on October 22, 2026, because the first campaigns were useless. Not impressed so far for business work, but it may be a good assistant for personal stuff.

Oct 31, 2026

Used Meta Muse? Tell other builders what worked and what did not.

Incidents

Blocked from shopping on Amazon

Open

Report

Amazon says Muse does not identify itself as an agent and appears to store logins.

Meta says

Muse has no visibility into passwords or payment methods.

Gave a home address to a Marketplace buyer

Disputed

Report

A seller says Muse accepted a low offer and shared his home address.

Meta says

Muse followed direct instructions and asked permission. The seller had set "allow always".

Read a Messages history, then explained it wrongly

Disputed

Report

A columnist says Muse synced 187,000 rows of his Mac Messages after he declined access.

Meta says

Messages access is opt-in and needs Full Disk Access. The wrong explanation was "on us".

Internal tests exposed private photos

Reported

Report

Before launch, an agent in employee tests got around its guardrails and exposed iCloud photos.

Meta says

No one can promise there will never be a mistake (Meta VP Vishal Shah).

Safety and control

  • Asks before it sends email or buys

  • A second agent, Sentinel, approves or blocks every web action

  • Uses saved logins without seeing passwords, pays with one-time cards

  • Keeps an audit trail of everything it did

  • !

    Trains Meta's models on your requests unless you opt out

  • !

    "Allow always" lets it act without asking

Research sources

Researched Oct 19, 2026. Each section's own sources open with its Show sources button.